Home > Gumball 2009 > Richard Yoo update

Richard Yoo update

So I’m thinking about going on the Gumball 3000 this year… Growing up, the movie Cannonball Run was a staple for every young boy, much like the obligatory Lamborghini Countach poster. The Gumball 3000 is essentially like the rally in the Cannonball Run movie.

In the past recent years, the Gumball was this international event… and after watching some videos of people getting detained at the borders of various countries, I decided that I wasn’t going to get caught up in any mess like that… and I flippantly told my self that if it ever became a US-only rally again, I’d consider it…

Well… turns out, for 2009, the Gumball 3000 is a US-only event… starting in LA and heading to Miami… it even comes through Dallas and Houston!

So I applied and got accepted. So I guess I’m doing it this year… :D

As posted on his blog

Also Richard has taken a good look at Alex Roy because he is driving Hi-Tec!
“So as I start thinking about what gear I may need in my cart for the Gumball 3000 in May my research led me to a guy named Alex.
Alex Roy is a bit of a legend when it comes to rally racing…

His car is ready and loaded for the start of the rally.

“There is a $3million ferrari race prototype in front of my car… I’m
pretty sure my car is in good hands. 🙂 “

Categories: Gumball 2009
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

